Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Caravan hire Isle of Wight

Sandhills Holiday Park - Isle of Wight

6
2
No
No
Property Ref:4548
Type: Caravan

Our double glazed and centrally heated caravan with extensive decking is within five minutes walk of the beach in an area of outstanding beauty.



Property Ref: 4548

Bedrooms: 2
Sleeps: 6
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: No
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: No
Double Glazing: Yes
Central Heating: Yes
Passes Included: N/A
Short Breaks: Yes

E mail contact only 21st August to 4th September 2021
Only two weeks available in the 2021 season ....beginning Sat 25th Sept and Sat 16th Oct. If further Covid restrictions prevent access to the caravan, any monies paid towards the hire of the van will be fully refunded.

Beachside does allow "social distancing" , to be maintained if required.

Andrea and Charlotte look after the caravan between guests and endeavour to have their work completed by 3 p.m. to enable; guests access. Guests are requested to depart by 10 a.m. to let the caravan be readied for the next guests.
It may be that guests may wish to bring their own sanitiser / disinfectant.



My son's roomy and comfortable BK Contessa Super 35 x 12 caravan is within five minutes walk of the beautiful beach and local coastal walks, being situated in an area of outstanding beauty.

The main lounge is spacious with ample comfortable seating and coffee table plus a 32” flat screen television with Freeview and DVD player. There is also wall fitted electric fire

The double patio doors lead from the lounge to the decking on two sides of the caravan with the main decking area affording views of the sea, cliffs and Culver Down. The decking allows you to sit outside in the sunshine (when out) to eat, drink or just relax and view the frequent passing shipping. providing superb views of the channel and passing shipping (liners), the white cliff and Culver Down.

The separate dining area seats four comfortably around a circular wooden table.

The kitchen has a full gas cooker with hob and oven, microwave, kettle, separate fridge and freezer units and plenty of cupboard space. There are pots, pans, cutlery etc….you could prepare almost any meal to eat in the caravan.

The large main bedroom has en suite facilities with a WC and washbasin. There is plenty of cupboard and wardrobe space. The second bedroom has two single beds which could be put together to form a double bed. There is a pull out double bed in the lounge. Each bed has a duvet and pillows but guests are required to bring their own duvet covers (Kingsize for Main Bedroom), pillowcases, sheets, tea towels, and towels. Each pillow and mattress has its own protective cover.

The main bathroom has a walk-in shower, WC and washbasin. There is also a mirrored cabinet for storage if required.

The caravan is double glazed and centrally heated with a radiator in each room.

Parking is available right next to the caravan for more than one vehicle.

I have a second caravan on Sandhills with a very similar layout to Beachside...2 bedrooms, en suite, ch, dg and decking with sea view. It is Direct Holiday Homes 3320c (Bonaccord)

More pictures of the two caravans, the Park and the locality can be found on my Facebook page: Brian Boxall Whitecliff Bay Caravans.

Bookings

In hiring the caravan you are expected to adhere to the regulations of the Park which exist to ensure that Sandhills does remain a quiet family orientated paradise providing the ideal base for a busy active stay or a time to relax and enjoy the slower tempo of life on the Island.

As a family, we have been visiting Whitecliff Bay for the past fifty years. Our children and now our grandchildren enjoy beach activities, scenic walks and visiting the many places of interest to be found. We never tire of the peace, the beach, the walks, and favorite Island haunts despite visiting several times each year.
The caravan is located adjacent to the neighbouring Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park and within five minutes walk to the Nab Bar..which provides drinks, snacks, meals ...but check availability. During the holiday season, some entertainment, games and Outdoor Family Films are regularly shown on the adjacent green and most are open to all.

Cheaper return ferry tickets from Portsmouth or Lymington might be available through the Park but this can not be guaranteed. particularly during school holiday periods.. Enquire about shorter breaks out of school holiday periods.

Access to the caravan is usually by 3 p.m. and departure requested by 10 a.m. unless other arrangements are agreed.

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Sat 24 Jul 2021 Sat 07 Aug 2021 £ Booked lawson 2020
Sat 07 Aug 2021 Sat 14 Aug 2021 £ Booked Chris
Sat 14 Aug 2021 Sat 21 Aug 2021 £ Booked ema
Sat 21 Aug 2021 Sat 28 Aug 2021 £ Booked sara
Sat 28 Aug 2021 Sat 04 Sep 2021 7 £655 Booked Simon prov.
Sat 04 Sep 2021 Sat 11 Sep 2021 £395 Booked Andrew
Sat 11 Sep 2021 Sat 18 Sep 2021 £395 Booked Jean (Nick)
Sat 18 Sep 2021 Sat 25 Sep 2021 £360 Booked Brenda john
Sat 25 Sep 2021 Sat 02 Oct 2021 7 £295 Booked Prov Andrew
Sat 02 Oct 2021 Sat 09 Oct 2021 £ Booked Mary Brian
Sat 09 Oct 2021 Sat 16 Oct 2021 £ Booked Mary Brian
Sat 16 Oct 2021 Sat 23 Oct 2021 £395 Available 7 nights
Sat 23 Oct 2021 Sat 30 Oct 2021 £475 Booked chris
Sat 01 Jan 2022 Sun 02 Jan 2022 £ Booked
Sun 02 Jan 2022 Mon 03 Jan 2022 £ Booked
Sat 12 Mar 2022 Sat 19 Mar 2022 £ Booked Mary Brian
Sat 19 Mar 2022 Sat 26 Mar 2022 £ Available Mary Brian
Sat 26 Mar 2022 Sat 02 Apr 2022 £325 Available
Sat 02 Apr 2022 Sat 09 Apr 2022 £335 Available Easter
Sat 09 Apr 2022 Sat 16 Apr 2022 £375 Available
Sat 16 Apr 2022 Sat 23 Apr 2022 £375 Available
Sat 23 Apr 2022 Sat 30 Apr 2022 £350 Available
Sat 30 Apr 2022 Sat 07 May 2022 £360 Available
Sat 07 May 2022 Fri 13 May 2022 6 £295 Available
Fri 13 May 2022 Fri 20 May 2022 £390 Booked Nick P
Sat 21 May 2022 Sat 28 May 2022 £395 Available
Sat 28 May 2022 Sat 04 Jun 2022 £475 Booked Christopher
Sat 04 Jun 2022 Sat 11 Jun 2022 £435 Available
Sat 11 Jun 2022 Sat 18 Jun 2022 £450 Available
Sat 18 Jun 2022 Sat 25 Jun 2022 £460 Available
Sat 25 Jun 2022 Sat 02 Jul 2022 £475 Available
Sat 02 Jul 2022 Sat 09 Jul 2022 £485 Available
Sat 09 Jul 2022 Sat 16 Jul 2022 £485 Available
Sat 16 Jul 2022 Sat 23 Jul 2022 £525 Available
Sat 16 Jul 2022 Sat 23 Jul 2022 £575 Available holidays
Sat 23 Jul 2022 Sat 30 Jul 2022 7 £650 Available 2022 School Holidays
Sat 30 Jul 2022 Sat 06 Aug 2022 7 £650 Booked Chris
Sat 06 Aug 2022 Sat 13 Aug 2022 7 £650 Available 2022 School Holidays
Sat 13 Aug 2022 Sat 20 Aug 2022 7 £650 Booked Charlie
Sat 20 Aug 2022 Sat 27 Aug 2022 7 £650 Available 2022 School Holidays
Sat 27 Aug 2022 Sat 03 Sep 2022 7 £650 Available 2020 School Holidays
Sat 03 Sep 2022 Sat 10 Sep 2022 £450 Available
Sat 10 Sep 2022 Sat 17 Sep 2022 £425 Available
Sat 17 Sep 2022 Sat 24 Sep 2022 £ Booked John Brenda
Sat 24 Sep 2022 Sat 01 Oct 2022 £405 Available
Sat 01 Oct 2022 Sat 08 Oct 2022 7 £350 Booked Mary
Sat 08 Oct 2022 Sat 15 Oct 2022 £350 Booked Mary
Sat 15 Oct 2022 Sat 22 Oct 2022 £425 Available
Sat 15 Oct 2022 Sat 22 Oct 2022 7 £400 Available
Sat 22 Oct 2022 Sat 29 Oct 2022 7 £475 Available half term
Sat 22 Oct 2022 Sat 29 Oct 2022 £ Booked Christopher

About the Area

Sandhills Caravan Park has access to a private beach, less than five minutes walk from the caravan. The beach is a delight offering safe bathing, vast tracts of sand at low tide, rock pools for catching crabs, shrimps etc. If energetic, games of cricket, football, tennis ,volleyball etc, could be played. Alternatively or as well, a quiet stroll could be made along the sandy shoreline. There are two cafés on the beach which serve delicious morning breakfasts, teas, coffee, drinks…as well as sandwiches, cakes, biscuits etc.

The caravan park is a very private, quiet family owned and family orientated site with an on site shop combining grocery, off licence and newsagents. A launderette and a children’s play area are also on the site.

Locally there are a number of excellent pubs….. Culver Haven, the Propellor Inn, the Crab and Lobster and the Nab Bar, part of the Whitecliff Bay Holiday complex.

There are several coastal walks within minutes of the caravan. The footpath to Bembridge and to Sandown both have spectacular views. Walks to Bembridge Windmill and Brading are nearby. Sandown to Shanklin is a flat promenade walk as is Bonchurch to Ventnor.

The Island is a tourists paradise of history from dinosaurs, Carisbrooke Castle and to Queen Victoria’s Osborne House. Blackgang Chine, Robin Hill, the Needles can provide fun-packed days for all the family. The Lavender Farm scones, Browns of Sandown cream teas, rich chocolate cake at the Garlic Farm and Cowes culinary delights certainly prove filling.

  On Site Locally
Beach   Yes, Local Area
Beach Yes On Site  
Children's Entertainment   Yes, Local Area
Children's Pool   Yes, Local Area
Fishing   Yes, Local Area
Golf   Yes, Local Area
Grocery Store Yes On Site  
Laundry Facilities Yes On Site  
Live Entertainment   Yes, Local Area
Playground Yes On Site  
Playground   Yes, Local Area
Restaurant   Yes, Local Area
Swimming Pool   Yes, Local Area
Take Away   Yes, Local Area

Property Ref: 4548

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings